top of page

Corona Virus

A virus gave me Myalgic Encephalomyelitis which is an Acquired Brain Injury damaging my Central Nervous System. This virus weakened my Neuroimmune System, gave me Cardiovascular Dysfunction, Cognitive & Neurological Dysfunction, Digestion, Endocrine & Neuroendocrine Dysfunctions, extremely painful Headaches, Blurred Vision, Respiratory issues due to scarred lungs from viral pneumonia, Muscle Dysfunction and so much more. I can only produce a few hours of energy which is required to keep myself going. Post Viral Fatigue Syndrome & Myalgic Encephalomyelitis are considered a Neurological Disease as per the WHO ICD G93.3.

Those who have recovered from their Covid19 battle are not out of the woods yet. Many of them will face health issues and a lifetime of chronic illness requiring constant medical care to try & treat the symptoms because there is no cure for viral caused brain damage. I have been self isolating for 3 weeks because I have been living with moderate to severe ME for 11 yrs and I’m not strong enough fight another virus.

A patient doesn’t need to die from Covid19 to be permanently damaged. We need to be mindful about what a ‘VIRUS’ can do and I know thousands of Patients with Severe Myalgic Encephalomyelitis who live in dark rooms, are tube fed and absent from life in every way.

Do your part and help where you can, practice safe distancing and self isolation.

bottom of page